Local Government North Yorkshire and York

Meeting of Local Government North Yorkshire and York to be held on Friday 11 March 2016 at 10.30 am at

Selby District Council Offices (Council Chamber), Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby

Directions: A location plan is attached. Please use the postcode YO8 9BX for sat navs.

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 4 December 2015 and matters arising.
- 2. Ron McMillian, New Chairman of Welcome to Yorkshire Verbal report. (30 minutes are suggested for this item of business.)
- 3. Exclusion of the Public Recommendation: That, in pursuance of Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of item 4 on the grounds that discussion is likely to disclose exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 and 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information)(Variation) Order 2006.

Private Item (Reports circulated to LGNYY Members only)

- 4. Devolution York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Area:-
 - **General Update** Verbal report of Steve Stewart, (Chief Executive, City of York Council).
 - **(b) Devolution : Towards a Way Forward for YNYER** Report of the YNYER Local Enterprise Partnership (to be presented by James Farrar, Chief Operating Officer).

(To follow)

(c) Combined Authority - Governance Update — Report of Janet Waggott (Chief Executive, Ryedale District Council).

(To follow)

Public Items

5. General Updates – Report of the Honorary Secretary.

Enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Ruth Gladstone **Tel: 01609 532555** Fax: **01609 780447** or e-mail ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk

- **6. Arrangements for Future Meetings** To note the following, previously agreed, arrangements:-
 - Friday 8 July 2016 at 2pm, The Pavilions of Harrogate, Great Yorkshire Showground, Harrogate. (A joint LGNYY/LEP Board event is scheduled for the morning of 8 July 2016 at The Pavilions of Harrogate.)
 - Friday 7 October 2016 at 10.30am, Craven District Council offices.
 - Friday 16 December 2016 at 10.30am, City of York Council's offices.
- 7. Business for Next Meeting.
- 8. Any other business.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

3 March 2016 RAG

Local Government North Yorkshire and York Membership as at 1 March 2016

_ Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Steward Substitute:- Councillor Keith Aspden
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster Substitute:- Councillor Patrick Mulligan
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper Substitute:- Councillor Michael Harrison
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling Substitute:- Vacancy
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Peter Charlesworth Substitute:- Councillor Carl Lis OBE

Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)

